The Impossible Project – the new Polaroid film

The Impossible Project

Anyone who knows me knows that I have a bit of a crush on Polaroids. They’re the best type of photographs out there because every single shot tells a story no matter how dull or exciting. When Polaroid announced they were stopping production on their film it was a pretty sad day for everyone that has ever taken a photo but luckily there’s people out there that don’t believe the legacy should be forgotten so easily.
Take a look at The Impossible Project. They’re making film for your Polaroid camera and having exhibitions all over the world as well.

If you’re interested in Polaroid film or just love the old style of photography then make sure you check these guys out and join their Facebook page too. I think I’ll be buying myself a pack of ‘PX 600 Black Frame Poor Pod Six Pack’ because there’s just something about the risk of having a photo not come out right…

I’ll attempt to upload all of my Polaroids to my Flickr account but it might take me a while!

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Blog, Other sites, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

